“Kalydna” an amazing sector in Kalymnos island….

 

….I have been there a few times….but I had no good photos to show you, but is on of the best crags around Kalymnos island….is a must….and more than that!…So I called my good friend Simon Montmory, the local Climbing Instructor to help me, make some photos in this wonderful red-yellow wall with the pocket holds! The quality of the rocks is one of the tops here in island and now there are about 45 routes very well bolted with some extensions also that reach 120m of pure climbing in 3 pitches!!! Many thanks to Remy brothers, Boris Girardin and Simon Montmory for the bolting of this very beautiful sector that is in the way to be one of the “hot spots” of Kalymnos! I’m only sure for one thing…..” I will visit it again and again….and again!”

Leave a Reply

